Skip to content

Elizabeth Karin – tshirt possibility

September 21, 2009

I had a song stuck in my head while trying to think of tshirt designs.  This one line was just replaying over and over, “There ain’t no reason things are this way. Its how they always been and they intend to stay,” so I started thinking about what things would look like if they weren’t “this way”.  I was thinking about if things were upside down or flipped around and played with the actual words and came up with this:tshirt

Then when thinking about the header, I was staring kind of blankly at this tile table.  The coloring was black and brown, and it looked a lot like a jumble of pixels when you zoom in really tight on photoshop.  I started sketching a bit and this is what happened:

brown foundations

One Comment leave one →
  1. brownfoundations permalink*
    September 22, 2009 3:27 pm

    I vote for this header. I like the fact that you see more or less depending on how closely you scrutinize the image.
    -Mila

Leave a Reply

