Skip to content

7-Araceli Mendez- Another T-shirt

September 22, 2009

tshirt 3

In this t-shirt you can see the state of Rhode Island (with Providence marked) and Texas (with Laredo, my hometown, marked). I was hearing a Michael Buble song called Home when I was inspired to do this shirt. The lyrics of the song are in the t-shirt. Although I lived in Laredo, TX for 18 years before coming to Providence, I feel like Providence has earned the right to be called home because of the second family I’ve been able to find among my friends.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

