Skip to content

rocio bravo: final t-shirt designs

September 23, 2009

The first two designs were simply created for personal pleasure. I absolutely love flowers, so I used a photograph I took and put played with it a bit.

The third design was inspired by and for Spring Weekend. As I was trying to form ideas, I kept coming back to very political messages. However, because I don’t usually wear politcal t-shirts, I wanted to design something more light-hearted and fun. As a result, I drew Bruno, our loved mascot, drinking beer out of a mug. On the back, I tweaked a quote that my friends and I often use: “You can always re-take a class, but you can’t re-live a weekend (not that we really mean it, of course).” In this case however, I wanted the shirt to be more representative of the insanity that occurs during Spring Weekend.

tshirt1

tshirt2

bear-front

bear-back

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

